The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Review (Contains Spoilers)

ImageI’ll tell you why Spider-Man will never be in the Avengers. The movies are great to watch. I’m not even kidding. Everyone would want to watch it therefore, Sony will keep earning and never sell back Spider-Man to Marvel and Disney. Anyway, that doesn’t matter so much. I’m here to tell you how the movie went.

As I was watching it, I had to admit that it was a little emotional because I had to see how Peter Parker had to deal with all the problems he had as Spider-Man. C’mon you have to feel sorry for the man, right? That wasn’t all I felt though when watching it. There were some moments where I just couldn’t believe I was there watching it. The action scenes were fun to watch and you could just marvel (haha get it? Marvel?) at the destruction and explosions all around. Then, there were those scenes that just made you feel mad as a comic book fan because that’s not how it happened in the comics. Like Norman Osbourne dying? Of course! That was completely horrible. It was bad enough during the first Spider-Man trilogy and then you’re gonna kill him off again in the reboot? That’s just messed up. Then, there were those scenes where you just didn’t know how to feel. Take for example when Gwen Stacy died. I mean I didn’t wanna feel that bad because I knew it was going to happen anyway but then I also saw the death of one of the most beloved characters in comics (who has also never been revived in comics). Not only that, I saw the death of Emma Stone’s character. Admittedly, Emma Stone was one of the reasons why I wanted to watch the series. Now she’s gone, there’s one less reason to feel psyched for the next installment.

The whole movie though was a great experience. I liked how they introduced three villains at once (even though Rhino at the end wasn’t the same tough intimidating Rhino in the comics). Even though that’s not how Gwen Stacy really died, they succeeded in touching our emotions. They got a great actor in Andrew Garfield especially since they were able to portray Spider-Man as he really was in the comics. The movie was just an overall great movie to watch and I recommend that everyone watch it. Here is my rating:

ImageP.S. The only reason why it didn’t get a 10 was because I’m a comic book fan and I hate how they portrayed some stuff differently. That’s just my opinion though.

P.P.S. Did you see that mid-credits scene of X-Men: Days of our Future Past? I mean I’m really hyped! I’m just wondering why Marvel-Sony would advertise Marvel-20th Century Fox? You don’t think that the three companies could actually agree to a huge tie-in right?

2 thoughts on “The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Review (Contains Spoilers)

  1. Nice review Jobe. A lot of stuff goes on here and while it may not all work, most of it at least kept me entertained enough to recommend it to anyone interested.

Leave a Reply

